Home › Polymer groups › Acrylic
Acrylic: medical-grade resins
Acrylic (PMMA-based) grades for clear, rigid parts.
1 grade from 1 manufacturer. Families included: Acrylic.
Data comes from public supplier literature (cited on each grade page). A blank cell means not stated in the source, not "no". Always confirm with the supplier's current documentation before use.
Reference only: Compiled from public manufacturer literature for reference only; it may be incomplete or outdated. Before using any grade in a device, verify the current manufacturer data sheet and complete your own testing and regulatory review.
All 1 grades
| Grade | Maker | Family | USP VI | ISO 10993 | Gamma | EtO | Autoclave |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OPTIX CA-1000IG | Plaskolite | Acrylic | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ |
Grades by sterilization statement
The same grades, sorted by what the cited source says for each method. Not stated means the source is silent, not that the grade fails.
Gamma
Stated yes (1): OPTIX CA-1000IG
EtO
Stated yes (1): OPTIX CA-1000IG
Steam / autoclave
Not stated (1): OPTIX CA-1000IG
VHP
Not stated (1): OPTIX CA-1000IG
Grade data last checked 2026-10-16. Membership uses the same polymer grouping as the tables in MedResin's guides. About the data · Suggest a correction
Compare all polymer groups on one page: Medical-grade plastics overview · All polymer groups