Home › Changelog and corrections
Changelog and corrections
Every change to MedResin's data is listed here, newest first, including corrections. When a manufacturer updates a document, or someone reports an error with a public source, we re-check the grade, fix it and log it below. Each grade page shows the date it was last verified.
Spotted something wrong? Suggest a correction or email hello@medresin.com.
2026-10-19: Data re-verification, first batch
- Re-checked 79 grades from Covestro, Evonik, Eastman, Plaskolite, Ensinger, Invibio and Victrex against current public manufacturer documents. Their pages now show Last verified: 2026-10-19.
- Correction: Eastar MN058 and Eastar MN211 (Eastman) changed from gamma not stated to gamma yes. Eastman's data sheets list gamma and e-beam color stability as a key attribute.
- Correction: PEEK-OPTIMA (family) (Invibio) FDA master file changed from not stated to master file, type not stated. Invibio's fact sheet says biocompatibility is supported by comprehensive master files.
- Correction: the Makrolon 3638 note was updated. Covestro's revised guide fixes a typo that read "steam sterilization at 300 °C"; it now reads 121 °C.
- Source update: all 46 Covestro grades now cite the October 14, 2025 revision of Covestro's healthcare reference guide. No values changed.
- Flagged: VESTAKEEP M4G (Evonik) is not in Evonik's current medical PEEK lineup and may be discontinued. It was not re-verified.
2026-10-17: Corrections and new guides
- Corrections: 22 Celanese grades re-sourced to their current data sheets; Teknor Apex PVC ISO 10993 status taken from the manufacturer's page; NuSil grades that cite cytotoxicity testing only are now coded the same way throughout.
- The USP <88> section of the USP Class VI vs ISO 10993 guide was revised with clearer scope and links to primary sources.
- Added five guides and the polymer group pages.
2026-10-16: Launch
- Added 40 grades from Syensqo, Arkema, Borealis and NuSil.
- Removed grades supported only by distributor literature from the public site, so published values come from manufacturer documents.
- Grade pages began showing gamma dose and autoclave cycle figures exactly as the manufacturer states them.