Home › Polymer groups › PEBA › Pebax MV 1074 SA 01 MED

Pebax MV 1074 SA 01 MED

Arkema · PEBA · PEBA

Compare with similar PEBA grades

Last verified: 2026-10-27 against the cited manufacturer source · Changelog

Pebax MV 1074 SA 01 MED is a PEBA grade from Arkema. The cited source lists it as compatible with gamma, EtO and steam/autoclave sterilization. Source

Data comes from public supplier literature (cited on each grade page). A blank cell means not stated in the source, not "no". Always confirm with the supplier's current documentation before use.
Reference only: Compiled from public manufacturer literature for reference only; it may be incomplete or outdated. Before using any grade in a device, verify the current manufacturer data sheet and complete your own testing and regulatory review.
USP VI stated yes
ISO 10993 stated yes
Gamma stated yes
EtO stated yes
Autoclave stated yes
VHPnot stated
FDA master filenot stated
ISO 10993 parts statedISO 10993-4, -5 Source
Max contact durationNot stated by the source

REACH SVHC: see the Arkema SVHC note. Change notification: see the Arkema policy note.

Data note: Arkema confirmed (2026-10-26) that this is Pebax® MV 1074 SA 01 MED. USP Class VI per Arkema Pebax regulatory table. All Pebax MED grades tested for ISO 10993-4 and -5 and are gamma, steam and ETO sterilizable (Arkema). Data quoted with permission; credit: Arkema, Pebax® MV 1074 SA 01 MED technical data sheet (https://hpp.arkema.com/assets/arkema/TDS_PEBAX%C2%AE%20MV%201074%20SA%2001%20MED_en_WW.pdf).
Related: All PEBA grades · PEBA family · Gamma-compatible grades · EtO-compatible grades · Autoclave-compatible grades · USP Class VI plastics list · ISO 10993 tested plastics · Gamma sterilization guide · Autoclave guide

Data sheet: https://hpp.arkema.com/assets/arkema/TDS_PEBAX%C2%AE%20MV%201074%20SA%2001%20MED_en_WW.pdf

Source: https://hpp.arkema.com/en/product-families/pebax-elastomer-family/regulatory-compliance/

Additional source: https://hpp.arkema.com/en/markets-and-applications/healthcare/catherters-and-mediacl-tubing/

Last verified: 2026-10-27 · How we source data · Changelog · Suggest a correction