Home › Polymer groups › Polyethylene (HDPE, LDPE, UHMW-PE, plastomer) › Marlex HHM 5502BN

Marlex HHM 5502BN

Chevron Phillips Chemical · HDPE · Polyethylene (HDPE, LDPE, UHMW-PE, plastomer)

Compare with similar HDPE grades

Last verified: 2026-10-23 against the cited manufacturer source · Changelog

Marlex HHM 5502BN is a HDPE grade from Chevron Phillips Chemical. Source

Data comes from public supplier literature (cited on each grade page). A blank cell means not stated in the source, not "no". Always confirm with the supplier's current documentation before use.
Reference only: Compiled from public manufacturer literature for reference only; it may be incomplete or outdated. Before using any grade in a device, verify the current manufacturer data sheet and complete your own testing and regulatory review.
USP VI stated yes
ISO 10993not stated
Gammanot stated
EtOnot stated
Autoclavenot stated
VHPnot stated
FDA master fileDMF

Key properties (as stated on the data sheet)

PropertyValueTest standardConditionsSource
Flexural modulus200000 psiASTM D790tangentData sheet (checked 2026-10-23)
Density0.955 g/cm³ASTM D1505Data sheet (checked 2026-10-23)
Melt flow0.35 g/10 minASTM D1238190 °C/2.16 kgData sheet (checked 2026-10-23)

Typical values copied from the manufacturer's data sheet, not specification limits. Units and test methods are as the sheet states them; properties the sheet does not give are left out.

REACH SVHC: see the Chevron Phillips Chemical SVHC note. Change notification: see the Chevron Phillips Chemical policy note.

Data note: CPChem PRO: meets USP <87>, <88> Class VI (70 °C) and <661.1>; listed in an FDA DMF. CPChem SDS cautions against permanent implantation and restricts temporary implant or internal contact use to material supplied under a CPChem agreement.
Related: All Polyethylene (HDPE, LDPE, UHMW-PE, plastomer) grades · HDPE family · USP Class VI plastics list

Data sheet: https://www.cpchem.com/what-we-do/solutions/polyethylene/products/marlexr-hhm-5502bn-polyethylene

Source: https://www.cpchem.com/sites/default/files/2025-09/HHM_5502BN_PRO_FC_09042025_Rev_1.pdf

Last verified: 2026-10-23 · How we source data · Changelog · Suggest a correction