Home › Polymer groups › PEEK › VESTAKEEP iC4520 G

VESTAKEEP iC4520 G

Evonik · PEEK (20% BaSO4) · PEEK

Last verified: 2026-10-20 against the cited manufacturer source · Changelog

VESTAKEEP iC4520 G is a PEEK (20% BaSO4) grade from Evonik. Source

Data comes from public supplier literature (cited on each grade page). A blank cell means not stated in the source, not "no". Always confirm with the supplier's current documentation before use.
Reference only: Compiled from public manufacturer literature for reference only; it may be incomplete or outdated. Before using any grade in a device, verify the current manufacturer data sheet and complete your own testing and regulatory review.
USP VI✔
ISO 10993✔
Gammanot stated
EtOnot stated
Autoclavenot stated
VHPnot stated
FDA master fileMAF

REACH SVHC: see the Evonik SVHC note.

Data note: Evonik grade page: biocompatibility tested following ISO 10993-1 recommendations for permanent tissue/bone contact and USP Class VI (implant grade). Evonik biomaterials brochure (V3, 2025-11): Evonik holds FDA master access files (MAF) for VESTAKEEP Implant grade resins and stock shapes. Sterilization: brochure cites stability studies (steam, gamma, x-ray, e-beam) without per-grade ratings, so sterilization columns left blank.
Related: All PEEK grades · PEEK (20% BaSO4) family · Can PEEK be autoclaved? · USP Class VI plastics list · ISO 10993 tested plastics

Data sheet: https://www.evonik.com/en/products/hp/pr_52038909.html

Source: https://www.evonik.com/en/products/hp/pr_52038909.html

Additional source: https://products.evonik.com/assets/52/23/Online_brochure_medical_biomaterials_EU_V3_5c_251106_SD_EN_Asset_3745223.pdf

Last verified: 2026-10-20 · How we source data · Changelog · Suggest a correction