Home › Manufacturers › Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced Materials

Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced Materials: medical grades

9 grades in MedResin, including Ketron, Sultron, Duratron and Altron. 9 state USP Class VI, 8 reference ISO 10993, and 1 / 1 / 1 list gamma / EtO / autoclave as compatible in the cited source.

Families: PEEK (stock shapes) (3) · PPSU (stock shapes) (1) · PSU (stock shapes) (1) · PEI (stock shapes) (1) · PC (stock shapes) (1) · PP (stock shapes) (1) · HDPE (stock shapes) (1)

REACH SVHC

No public SVHC statement found (checked Oct 2026).

SVHC = substance of very high concern on the EU REACH Candidate List (253 entries, last updated 4 February 2026). This summarizes the manufacturer's public statement; it is not a test result. Check the current document for your grade.

Change notification

No public change-notification or supply-continuity statement found for medical grades (checked Oct 2026). Ask the manufacturer directly.

This summarizes the manufacturer's public statement. Terms usually depend on a quality or supply agreement, so confirm them with the manufacturer.

Data comes from public supplier literature (cited on each grade page). A blank cell means not stated in the source, not "no". Always confirm with the supplier's current documentation before use.

Tick up to 4 grades to compare them side by side.

Grades with their supplier-stated USP Class VI, ISO 10993, sterilization and FDA master file status
GradeMakerFamilyUSP VIISO 10993GammaEtOAutoclaveVHPFDA file
Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced MaterialsPEEK (stock shapes)Stated yesStated yesStated yesStated yesStated yesNot statedNot stated
Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced MaterialsPEEK (stock shapes)Stated yesStated yesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced MaterialsPEEK (stock shapes)Stated yesStated yesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced MaterialsPPSU (stock shapes)Stated yesStated yesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced MaterialsPSU (stock shapes)Stated yesStated yesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced MaterialsPEI (stock shapes)Stated yesStated yesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced MaterialsPC (stock shapes)Stated yesStated yesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced MaterialsPP (stock shapes)Stated yesCyto only (ISO 10993-5 cytotoxicity only; not counted as ISO 10993)Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced MaterialsHDPE (stock shapes)Stated yesStated yesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated